Crazy Monday!

Ok, here is a perfect example of a Monday. Reneca and I both woke up at about 6 am to post our Monday post. All of it was written, I saved it and now I came back to add some stuff and it is gone! AHH! So, in times like these when Mondays seem crazy and you just want the easy way out I say take a nap with the kids. But I can’t do that–if you can you should do that. Sounds like my two year old, “I do that” Well, if today is your day to clean here are a few tips on how to clean without really putting the elbow grease into it.

  • To make your dishwasher sparkle; run the rinse cycle with a little powdered lemonade in the detergent cup
  • Microwave; take a bowl of water, a few lemon slices and microwave on high for 3 minutes. Let it all sit in the microwave for 3 minutes and then wipe clean
  • To refresh your garbage disposal and sharpen your blades; make some ice cubes from white vinegar. Drop a few “vinegar” cubes and some lemon or lime slices and run disposal along with running water for a few seconds.

 

2 Responses

  1. Hello tidbits from Mom for cleaning the microwave: Wrap a lemon half in a wet dishrag and microwave it for 40 seconds, the steam loosens the grime- wipe down the microwave =, the lemon leaves a citrus scent, no scrubbing required!

    Glad i could share that this time around, love u two Mom.

  2. I just want to say kudos to both of you ladies! But can I see some pics! Not of yourselves or your families, but pics of these games and activities that you suggest. I want to use some of them in our elementary classrooms, but I want to give a visual along with the instuctions for my teachers.

    Keep up the good work!!!

Leave a Reply

