Men are our 1st babies

I feel like I had a breakthrough or something. I don’t know, but it is funny and made me a little sad. I wrote some notes to Brett and one was by the bed and it said “Let’s Spoon!” I thought I was just being silly, but he was serious and really wanted to just spoon.  I hadn’t really realized until that moment that  I have been neglecting my first baby! That moment made me really see that through my busy day and sometimes nights with the girls, Brett is the one who gets left out. In many ways men are like our babies. We just have to realize that before our kids we had our spouse and long after the kids are grown and starting their own lives, we will still have our spouse. So, its not good to put all your efforts into just your kids and neglect your husband. Maybe I’m the only one, but either way I will try each day to give him the love and affection he deserves even through groggy mornings and exhausted nights.

Ways Men are like our Babies

  • Babies like to breastfeed and so do men!
  • I find myself always cleaning up toys and sippy cups. Also, ipods,hats and sunglasses
  • Babies want to be held; Men want to be held
  • Gotta clean dirty diapers and gotta clean dirty underwear!
Leave a Reply

