Ramblings on a Tuesday…

I really couldn’t think of one thing that I wanted to talk about today; so I decided to tell you my thoughts on a few things today. Just rambling. Something I do often anyway. I can’t tell you how many times Reneca and I  divert from the original subject. It just happens. I wish we could tape record our phone conversations because those have been some of the funniest. Well, see here I am rambling again!!

This is what’s on my mind:

  1. Endless Pee; While Faith was napping Journey and I went to the grocery store together. During our almost two hours in the Vons Journey asked to “go potty” three times. The last time was at the checkout when I had half my groceries on the belt and half still in the cart. I let her pee in her diaper, but what was I supposed to do? She has been doing well with the whole “potty training.” We kicked the sticker chart idea and moved on to potty treats. That was a hit because for every pee and poop she gets a potty treat. She always sings a song, “potty treat!”, “potty treat!”  Well, after we left the grocery store I still had one question; “Where did all that pee come from?” 🙂 Bonus: Funny things Journey says after she goes “potty”…”Look, Mommy! Whole Family!”….”BIG ONE!”….
  2. Feed the world: My veggies are growing and I’m getting anxious for the fall harvest! I think that’s when I harvest 🙂 I realized that I could become really good at this and never have to buy food from the grocery again. Exciting! It makes me ambitious to feed the world!
  3. Make the sacrifice:Yes I am touching on the stay-at-home vs. working mother subject. I feel that if a woman makes a commitment to start a family that she should commit herself to her children and thier well being for at least the first 5 years. The early years in a child’s life are the most important. By the time kids are 5 years old they remember more from visual memory. I want to be in control of every aspect of Journey and Faith’s upbringing. We have made so many sacrifices so that I could stay home with my girls and I’m glad. I just think that no amount of money could talk me out of raising my kids myself and not relying on Nannies or Day cares to care for my children. They won’t remember the monetary items we bought for them, but the time that we spent with them. I make an exception for single parents because they have to do it all just to survive.  I give single parents a huge applause because they bust their butt to provide for their families. You have to be very strong to do something like that. As far as people with partners there should be no question that someone, Mom or Dad, should stay-at-home with the children.

I think that might be all for today. It is kind of gloomy outside ( ! secretly want it to be kind of cool so that I can wear my boots today!) Feel free to leave a comment. I’m in the mood for some open dialogue.

Have a great day! Kalisha

Leave a Reply

