We made it through another week! Hope you have a good weekend! Here is an essay that we found hilarious and wanted to share with you… 

The Cult of Motherhood

Come, join us…

By Kristen Chase

I hate to be the one to break this to you, but we moms have more in common with Katie Holmes than we’d like to think. That’s right. Because when we popped out that kid, we got an automatic membership to a special cult of our very own.

It’s called “THE NAP”.

Don’t try and tell me you don’t know what I’m talking about because I’ve seen you. And it’s sucked you in too. Hell, I’ve been a card-carrying worshipper since 2004.

Sure. We don’t wear crazy white sheets, sport bad blue running shoes circa 1982, or shave our heads, but on some days, I’m thinking those would look better than my 3-day old gauchos, Old Navy shirt, and inside-out underpants.

(To see the full essay click on the link above)

Leave a Reply

