Harmony and Balance

Good morning, I hope this finds all of you well!  Awhile ago I watched a Suze Orman special Woman & Money.  It is a great show on PBS, and I highly recommend that you watch it if it comes on again in your city.  Through out the show she discusses how woman can truly gain wealth (financially and emotionally).  The main things she emphesizes are the 8 quailities of a wealthy woman. They are as follows:

  1. Harmony
  2. Balance
  3. Courage
  4. Generosity
  5. Happiness
  6. Wisdom
  7. Cleanliness
  8. Beauty

For the next 8 weeks I’m going to try to tackle these qualities in my life. I don’t expect to become rich but I hope that I get a hold of my life and finances so I can surround my life with wealth.

Qualities 1 and 2: Harmony and Balance

Harmony is an agreement in feeling, approach, and sympathy. It is the pleasing interaction between what you think, feel, say, and do.

Balance is a state of emotional and rational stability in which you are calm and able to make sound decisions and judgments.

Harmony and balance are perhaps the most important qualities of all, for they serve as the foundation for the remaining qualities. When you possess true inner harmony, what you think, say, feel, and do is one. We are so accustomed to this split-screen state of mind in which we think one thing, say another, feel something else, and act in a way that has nothing to do with what we just thought, said, or felt. When your thoughts, feelings, words, and actions are not in harmony, it shows up as an imbalance — you feel agitated, uncomfortable, you sense something is off, so you find it difficult to make rational, calm decisions. This is why these two qualities are a pair. ( Suze Orman)

* I’m going to work on being truthful with my self an others. I am not in harmony with my feelings, thoughts, words or actions. I really feel off. I am going to stay aware of how my thoughts and feelings are aligned with my actions.  Why do I feel it is necessary for me to do this?  It is not only for myself and my husband, but especially my children so they have someone modeling these principles in their lives. 

Have a wonderful day. I hope you find the harmony and balance in your life.

Much love, Reneca

One Response

  1. I’ll have to watch this show. Sounds great & I can always use good financial advice. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

