Love your family hard!

I had all intentions of writing about harmony, well the lack there of, in my life.  Actually, I have really made some progress in integrating my thoughts, feelings, words and actions.  However, I just found out that my Aunt Debra died early this morning.  She has battled breast cancer for at least 5 years. The last 2 months she has spent her time in a hospital.  I can’t help but to think of her life and how the times that I spent with her.  She was a great photographer, mother , aunt, sister, friend. The last time I saw her she took pictures of me and Kalisha, that was about 2 years ago. 

My Aunt Debra

My Aunt Debra

Its just a testament of how important family truly is.  Our society has become so individualistic, families moving thousands of miles away from each other. We have lost sight of what is important; the relationships we share with family and friends.  There are far too many material things that have been placed before these bonds.

I just want to tell everyone to love their families hard! But make sure they know how much you love them. Don’t take your any moment you have with them for granted, I had no idea that 2 years ago would be the last time I would see my Aunt.

Well, have a great day! Continue to work on bringing harmony into your life.

Much love, Reneca

3 Responses

  1. I am sorry about the passing of your aunt. She sounds like a really incredible woman. Your post was a beautiful reminder of the most important thing in our lives – our families. I know you honor her by writing this. Each reader will be reminded of our loved ones.

    Thanks and Hugs,

    Jessica
    http://www.momshots.com

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss. It sounds like your aunt was an amazing woman. Thanks for reminding me of the value of life – I’m going to go hug my little girls right now! On a happier note, I wanted you to know that I’ve given your blog an award 🙂 You can go grab it off my latest post. You all deserve it!

  3. I am sorry for the passing of your aunt. It is sad we have allowed false values, and uncontrolled desires for materialistic things to distract us. Hope each of us will do our bit to change things around.

Leave a Reply

