Courage

Over the past few weeks I have been focusing on creating harmony and balance in my life. I have had many successes.  The main thing that has helped me begin to create balance in my life is eliminating the phrase: “I’m going to…”  and just doing it.  I’ve been Queen of I’m going to.  I’m going to do a load of laundry a day, I’m going to clean up right after a mess is made, I’m going to make our bread every Sunday.  (The list goes on and on) I’ve found that when I just do it nothing gets in the way of the task.  It seems that whenever I say I’m going to do something, without fail something else will happen and I’ll keep postponing it. (especially when it comes to folding and putting away clothes! 🙂 )

Quality 3: Courage

Courage is the ability to face danger, difficulty, uncertainty, or pain without being overcome by fear or being deflected from a chosen course of action.

Courage gives harmony expression. When your thoughts and feelings are one, courage helps you manifest them in the form of words and actions. When you are afraid to speak or act, courage helps you overcome your fear. Courage gives you the ability to speak your truth, even when it is not what others may want to hear.

Fear is usually what stands between us and our courage. But if we are to embrace this quality of courage to its fullest, we can no longer allow ourselves to hide behind fear. You can meditate on your fear and think about it rationally and try to will it away, but in the end, if fear is preventing you from acting, you must find your courage and act to overcome your fear.

So this week stay conscious of your fears that prevent you from being in harmony and balance.  Let me know how have been courageous and overcame your fears.

Much Love, Reneca

Source: yahoo Finance

One Response

  1. Beautifully stated!

Leave a Reply

