Mommy Lounge Blog Awards!

Reneca and I have TWO Blog Awards to bestow upon 12 unsuspecting amazing mommy bloggers! More exciting than the MTV Movie Awards without the annoying British accent!

Our first award, The Brillante Weblog Premio-2008, from Parenting Pink goes to:

  1. Apron Strings A Flutter
  2. Krellfish
  3. Kweenmama
  4. Homestyle Scribbles
  5. The Texas Mama
  6. Munchkins and Music

CONGRATULATIONS!!! We are so thrilled to be able to pass this award on to some deserving mommy bloggers. Thanks for being Brillante!  

 Just yesterday we were awarded with another award, The “I Love Your Blog” award! We are really excited that  Robin and Oliviagave us this award because we secretely wanted it and now we have it! Yipee! We are very honored that someone loves us! I don’t know who starts these blog awards but I’m glad they’re around because it is always good to support each other and let our fellow mommy bloggers know how much we appreciate them. 

 

Now for award #2…drumroll please…the “I Love Your Blog” award goes to:

  1. Grocery Mama
  2. Extraordinary Mommy
  3. Such the Spot
  4. The Happy Housewife
  5. Tippytoes
  6. Monkey Bread Tree
  7. PhD in Parenting

We Love Your Blog!

Now to pass the bloggy award love on. If you received the Brillante Blog Award here is what you do; link back to Mommy Lounge and link to 5 or 6 of your favorite blogs who you think deserve this award and leave them a comment letting them know they have been selected.

If you recieved the I Love Your Blog Award; link back to us and link to 7 of your favorite blogs. Leave them a comment and now the bloggy love has been passed!

Thanks again and congratulations to everyone!

Kalisha and Reneca

10 Responses

  1. Thanks so much for the award! I’m flattered! I ‘m still pretty new to this whole blogging thing. I don’t know how to “pick up” the button. You will need to help me out and explain how to do it. I’m a little slow when it comes to the technical aspect of blogging. My kids love teasing me about all that I still have to learn.

  2. Thank you so very much! I have actually seen this bloggy award around and had secretly envied it 🙂 I so appreciate that you stop by and your kind post made me weepy 🙂 Must be the day…. Thank you!

  3. Thank you! My first blogging award! You’ve made my day!

  4. Oh, Cool! I just saw that one on someone’s blog and thought to myself how I’d love one of those! You’re too sweet, and I really love reading your blogs, too. Don’t worry, you’re not adding to my computer woes. I think it’s very fitting that I finally got around to posting that other one and then was “rewarded” for finally getting with it by receiving your award! Thanks and keep on blogging!

    Also–great incentive to look at the other blogs you awarded!

  5. Thanks a lot! This is much appreciated!

  6. Thank you! You are so kind to think of me. It’s my first blogging award too!

  7. Thank you so much for the award! I’ve kind of been lazy about blogging lately, but this has really gotten me interested again! Thanks 🙂

  8. Thanks ladies! I have the post going up today. I needed the encouragement. . .you just never know if someone is actually reading you or if you are just typing into the great yonder!
    Have a fantastic weekend!

  9. WOW!!! Thanks so much! I’ve never received one of those before. So cool…now I really feel loved. 🙂 I’ll try to pass on the bloggy award love this weekend. Thanks again!

  10. […] to pass on the bloggy love I have decided to at least pass the award along and send the winners here to retrieve their button.  Kalisha and Reneca at Mommylounge were new to me; I wasn’t even […]

Leave a Reply

