3 days…

In three days I will be kid-free! Brett and I won’t hear the pitter-patter of their sweet little feet running across the floor at 7am. Instead we will be in blissful slumber. I won’t have to practically wrestle pajamas on their cute little bottoms. Nope. Instead I will be relaxing with Brett, maybe at a picnic on the beach sipping wine out of water bottles. (But I do need to know if you are allowed to have wine and wine glasses at the beach? Is it against the law?) Well, no matter what this will be my first weekend completely kid free in a couple years I think. I’m trying to remember the exact time, but I have a very blurry vague memory of it. I do think that when I had only Journey, George and Judy (Papa and Nana) took her for a weekend. Two years ago! Yeah, I think we are all agree that this one is very due!

I will miss them and probably call even before they leave the driveway! I know they will have a good time. I’m trying to think what I will fill my day with now that it will be missing its core ingredients. I always center my day around Journey and Faith. They are my two little peas in a pod. I love it when they both out of the blue hug me. Journey always says to me, “Mommy, you are my best friend. I love you.” And I know she truly does. Isn’t that funny? I love receiving such pure love from them. Faith now knows how to say, “Hug”, and she will hug me where ever she can get me. Around my legs or my back, my front, or my head. We all play this game where I will stand away from them and call their name all wispy, “Journey! Faith!” And they will come running to me and call out, “Mommy!”, with their arms stretched out. Then we connect with a hug. I love it and I will definitely miss them so much.

Well, no matter how much I will miss them I am looking forward to ‘me time’ and ‘me and Brett’ time. So, in three days I will be free to sleep-in, eat ice cream and chocolate all day, watch TV and…OMG! I will do things alone! I can’t wait! Let me know if you have any suggestions on how I could spend me time. Or else I might crochet all weekend! lol 🙂

Kalisha

2 Responses

  1. I am so jealous. I’ve never been away from Hali for longer than about 4 or 5 hours. A whole day to myself would be lovely. Have a great time. Sleep, rest, and use the rest of the time to do things you don’t normally get to do with kids in tow!

  2. ooooooooh! How awesome! So excited for you. It’s so nice to just go to a restaurant and be able to eat your meal in peace and have a conversation. Of course, whenever my husband and I go out, we still talk about the kiddos, but at least it’s uninterrupted! haha

Leave a Reply

