This is the way we iron the clothes

Let me tell you a secret….. I hate laundry!  Especially folding clothes.  If all I had to do was put the clothes in the washer and dryer everything would be great.  I wish instead of a sock monster there was a happy little troll that would get your clothes out the dryer, fold them and put them away. Then a fairy could iron all the clothes.

Only in a perfect world, right? 

Well, I’ve been doing very good at folding and putting away the clothes straight from the dryer.  Then I remember a few months ago when I was talking to Kalisha, she told me she was ironing the clothes.  I thought that was crazy.  I’ve always just ironed before we put the clothes on.   Her mom would launder the clothes then iron them. 

So this week I decided to start ironing the clothes.  I’ve already done 2 loads, and have seen a change.  It does take time up front but its well worth the time it saves when your getting the kids ready in the morning.  To be able to just pull out the clothes and not have to worry if they are wrinkled is great.  Duan has already told me ‘Thank You’ , since he didn’t have to iron his clothes this morning. 

As I was ironing I kept singing, “This is the way we iron the clothes, iron the clothes, iron the clothes. This is the way we iron clothe so late Sunday evening.” I guess it made the work go by faster. Either that or I’m just a nerd.  Whatever… at least the ironing is done!

Check out the other tackles at 5 minutes for mom.

Much love, Reneca

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

7 Responses

  1. I just want Ree to know that I’m very proud of her! Way to go and be proactive and start ironing the laundry right away! Keep it up! 🙂
    Kalisha

  2. The rule here is if you want it ironed you do it yourself….

  3. I would love to iron all our clothes, but I hate to iron! My mom irons in front of the tv. Perhaps if I had a tv I would want to iron and watch a movie or something, but ugh! I am really impressed that you are ironing! You are a better woman than I!
    Toni

  4. Good for you! I am terrible at ironing. When I need something to look good, I run it over to my mom to get her to iron it for me. 🙂

  5. If you’d like to add any of your giveaways to my blog, feel free. It’s all about giveaways. I just started it three days ago, so there are only four listed so far. Plenty of room for more if you’re interested.

    http://toastyposts.blogspot.com

  6. Oh! You are a much better woman than I am. I do not iron. I don’t know what it is, but I just hate it. So I have to fold or hang up clothes as soon as they come out of the dryer. Or I take them out when they are a little damp and let them air dry and the wrinkles fall out. Little tricks I’ve learned to avoid ironing whenever possible. haha 🙂

  7. What a great tip!

Leave a Reply

