Get out of the way!

On occasion, I do actually remember what I dream. Most nights, I must be in such a comatose state that my mind can’t focus on dreaming, just rest. Anyways, the other night I had the funniest dream. Kalisha and I were walking down the street with our buses (double strollers, I just got one, yea!! 🙂 ). The sun was shinning, birds were chirping; all was right with the world.

A woman was approaching us walking down the sidewalk. I tried slow down and get behind Kalisha so the woman could pass but Kalisha did the same. So I tried to walk faster, but so did Kalisha. All of a sudden the skies became gray and ominous.  You could no longer hear the peaceful sound of birds chirping.  Instead, thunder pounded and lightning lit up the sky.  Wind was whirling around Kalisha like she was possessed. 

 She looked at me and said ” We have the right of way, let her move!”

“But Kalisha,” I replied “watch out!”

It was too late.  Kalisha hit the woman into the street.  As we walked past, the sky cleared, birds began to sing and Kalisha laughed. Then DJ started to cry for the boob. 

So now I’m sure you think I’m really crazy. Just admit it, you know you’ve had some weird dreams too. I have no idea why I had a dream like this. Kalisha is so sweet, but in my dream she was kind of scary.  When we go to the library today I am going to find a dream book to get some insight. 

What was the weirdest/funniest dream you’ve ever had?  Think about it and share, so I don’t feel like a total nut case.

Don’t forget to have a huge belly laugh today.

Much love, Reneca

3 Responses

  1. HA! In defense of myself I am normally sweet. I know I own a big long trailer that I use as a stroller so if I see a nice lady walking towards me I stop so that person can pass without having to fight me for sidewalk space. But I do plow over rude people every once in a while! lol
    I think that dream means that Ree misses me 🙂
    Kalisha

  2. I do miss you! Have fun at the library.
    ~Ree

  3. Ha! That post actually made me realize…..I haven’t remembered a dream in quite a while! I think I am just too dead tired! I used to remember a lot of dreams, most notably the one I had when I was pregnant with my first child. We didn’t know yet if it was a boy or a girl when I dreamed one night that I opened the back door to a station wagon and took out a two and a half year old girl with wild curly light brown hair. After that dream I was sure we were having a girl! And we did! And two and a half years later she looked just like the one in my dream.

Leave a Reply

