Happy Birthday!

Written by Kalisha

Today is Brett’s 35th Birthday! I just want to wish him a very good year! He is the love of my life–we have had a tough year, but we both know that it has made us stronger as a couple and personally. So, in honor of his 35th I wanted to share his Birthday Menu with you today, but first a special message to the birthday boy man!

Brett,

I love you and I’m so thankful to have you in my life. You have helped me to learn so much about myself and I treasure the good times that we have. I will always be by your side! The girls are so lucky to have such a fun, sweet, silly, strong and handsome daddy! Thank you for loving me fully. I look forward to a great year with you and many many more! I love you and Happy Birthday! ~Kalisha

OK…now on to the Birthday Menu. Since Brett works from the house he always gets the luxury of eating at home (cool!) with the girl’s and I (even cooler!). So, here is what the Birthday Guy will be eating today. And trust me I will make sure anything that can hold a candle will get at least a handful! 🙂

Breakfast:

  • Starbuck’s coffee
  • Zucchini bread (with candles!), sliced fruit and a cup of yogurt with granola

Lunch:

  • Extra cheesy grilled cheese and turkey sandwhich (with candles!) and most likely his favorite wasabi crackers!

Dinner:

  • Breakfast for Dinner! Yum!; Baby Cakes (this is a top secret family recipe, but it resembles a baked pancake), cheesy eggs, and bacon, maybe some biscuits with strawberry preserves…
  • Birthday Cake! Lots and lots of candles…35 candles! Wow!
Journey and I decorated the very bright! B-day cake! Mmmm! It's devil food cake with cream cheese frosting and lots of sparkle!!

Journey and I decorated the very bright! B-day cake! Mmmm! It's devil food cake with cream cheese frosting and lots of sparkle!!

Well, that completes the Birthday Menu! I will post some pics as they come available!

You can see other Menu Plans HERE!

5 Responses

  1. Hi Reneca! Thanks for stopping by Blog Around the World. I want to let you know that you are all linked up! Check in daily to see where in the world we are headed next.

    And BTW, that menu is making my mouth water. Seriously!

    Happy Birthday to your hubby!

  2. Happy birthday to your DH!!

  3. Thanks for stopping by my place! I love seeing new faces coming by. Hope you make it back!!

    What a wonderful birthday tribute to your main squeeze. Nothing like a trying year to make a bond stronger. Your menu for him looks amazing. Maybe someday you will share Baby Cakes with us (yeah…right! LOL)

  4. I love wasabi! I never new there were wasabi crackers, where do you get them? I tried wasabi cashews once and got to eat them all by myself because the rest of the family didn’t like them.

    The menu lloks awesome! Happy Birthday to your Hub!

  5. Happy Birthday to your hubby! You’ve made him a lovely (and yummy looking) breakfast & cake! He’s very lucky to have such a wonderful wife & daughter!

Leave a Reply

