Tackle It Tuesday: CRL

Written by: Reneca

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

It’s always great to receive a package, even if it is something for you to clean with.  When my CRL came I couldn’t wait to use it. (Maybe if I got more new cleaning things, the house would be cleaner… HINT, HINT) The first place I wanted to try it was the downstairs bathroom.  When my brother lived down there he was the only one who used the shower.  Needless to say, he never cleaned the shower.  So, dirt and soap scum piled up until the shower was… just disgusting. I’ve tried everything to clean it up, from the most toxic of cleaners to the most natural; with no success. 

How embarasing!

Before: How embarasing!

With my music, gloves and mask on, (yes I do were a mask. If they tell you to wear gloves, what makes you think it good for you to inhale it?) I optimistically began.  I was pleasantly surprised.  While there is a smell, it is not quite as bad as some of the other products I’ve used.  That doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t keep my mask on or window open, but it didn’t fill the whole basement with fumes. 

I could immediately see a difference.  Just with a sponge the dirt was wiping away.  I have scrubbed and scrubbed with brushes, with no luck.  To my amazement you could see the true color of the tub!  Now, I do need to CRL it a one more time with a brush to get more of the dirt up off the floor but overall it did a great job. 

A lot better!

After: A lot better!

I also sprayed it on the shower head, which had hard water build up on.  Within minutes the shower sprayed just perfectly.

The before and after pics are from underneath the soap dish holder.  It was gross!  Thank goodness for this Tackle it Tuesday.

To see what else CRL can do check out Tackle it Tuesday at 5 minutes for mom.

3 Responses

  1. You should beat your brother with a stick for leaving your bathroom that way LOL! CLR really does work. I was impressed too!

  2. Great job! I agree with gina about beating your brother for leaving the bathroom like that!

  3. I probably should beat him with the bottle of CRL! LOL! 🙂

Leave a Reply

