Tuesday Tip Jar…Kitchen hint

I feel like somedays I don’t leave the kitchen area except to use the restroom and even then I’m not alone! So, since my kitchen is one of the few spaces in the house that is exclusively mine I have a tip to make life a little easier.

Cleaning always has to be done, but I don’t like to spend all day doing it. Here are two helpful kitchen tips that make cleaning easier;

  1. To clean the glass of an oven door, sprinkly baking soda on a damp cloth; use circular motions to wipe over the entire door, dissovling baked on stains. Nice!
  2. To make defrosting the freezer a breeze, wipe the inside with a clean towel; put a small amount of shortening on a paper napkin, and wipe the metal with it. Next time the ice builds up, it will fall off with ease!

I hope these tips are helpful to you! To see more tips head over to BlogMommas for Tuesday Tip Jar!

Kalisha

4 Responses

  1. I love that oven door tip!

    Welcome to the Tip Jar and Happy Tuesday!
    🙂

  2. Really? I never knew either of those. I am loving the tips!

  3. I love those tips! I am going to try them and probably share them on my own blog.

  4. Oooo Really good tips. I will definitely try the ovem door one and tell my mom (who always has trouble with ice build up) about the other.

Leave a Reply

