Kalisha’s Menu Plan

It’s Monday! Woo Hoo! I’m trying to be optimistic because in about 2 hours I will have people come into my house to do some paint touch up to the windows because on Halloween Day I had new windows installed. Now that deserves another Woo Hoo! Journey was so excited about the windows that was the first thing she exclaimed to her Grandma when she walked in the door Friday afternoon was; “We have new windows!” Besides Halloween candy that was the highlight of the weekend. Too bad candy has no nutritional value because there is even too much of it for me to eat and I had to hide all of it so that Journey would stop asking for just “one more piece.” Now on to my menu plan for this week…

Breakfast:

  • Cinnamon Breakfast Cake with fruit and maybe scrambled eggs
  • New Twist Apple Rings with breakfast meat
  • Cheese/Ham Omelet
  • Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal
  • French Toast with syrup and Ham

Lunch:

  • Egg Salad Sandwich, carrot sticks, fruit
  • Clam Chowder with crackers
  • Three Bean Salad with fruit
  • Salmon Patties on a bun with veggies
  • Fish Sticks and Tater Tots

Dinner:

  • Chili Mac
  • Easiest Ever Pizza
  • Chick Peas and Vermicelli
  • Mushroom Quiche and Sausage
  • Grilled Chicken over Rice

To see what is on other blogger’s menu plan head over to orgjunkie Menu Plan Monday!

My recipes come from my cookbooks; Where’s Mom Now That I Need Her? and Vegetarian Dishes From Around The World.

One Response

  1. What’s in the “Easiest Ever Pizza?” It sounds like something my girls would love! Your menu looks yummy, as usual! How do you find time to do it?

Leave a Reply

