Thirteen questions

Written by: Reneca

Thirteen things you may or may-not know about me. The questions are finally answered.

  1. I was born on the Capricorn-Aquarius cusp.  Which may explain the crazy duality of my personality.
  2. I have 3 brothers.  Two are older and live in California.  My baby brother lives with us (okay so he’s not a baby, he’s 23 his pic is below).thanksgiving-06-and-moms-bday-player
  3. I love the color purple.  The actual color, but the movie is great also!
  4. Cooking is so much fun.  I could spend hours in the kitchen.  It would be great to have a nice spacious kitchen, where the kids and I could cook all day long.
  5. I was born in Denver. But I was raised in Aurora.
  6. I’ve gone to three different colleges.  I first went to the Citadel, a military college in South Carolina, with a full ride volleyball scholarship.  (I had to cut all my hair off…it was short, like almost buzz cut).  Then I went to Colorado State, where I met Kalisha in Corbet and Duan at a party.  After I got had Kaleah, I transferred to CU Denver, where I graduated with my BA in Psychology.
  7. I want more kids.  To many of you that may sound crazy, but its true.  I love children!  While I may not have anymore, adoption is never out of the question. A family of 7 or 8 sounds great!!
  8. Call me Gertrude (Duan does), but I find knitting very relaxing.  I’ve taught my self and although I’m not very good at it yet, it helps me find some peace in all the chaos.
  9. People always think I’m about 10 years younger than I am.  I’m learning to appreciate this, but I gets a little annoying to be carded to go to a rated R movie, and most recently the mall!  I’m 26! (You can only imagine the looks I get when I’m toting all three munchkins with me)
  10. Spring is my favorite season.  Everything is coming alive.  Plants are turning green, flowers are blooming, and its not (usually) snowing and its not an inferno.  It’s perfect for going to the park every day!
  11. My parents live in Ethiopia.  My dad has been contracted out there for 2 years.  So he and my mom are living it up on a small compound in Addis Ababa.  Their culture  is so interesting. I can’t wait to go visit.ethiopia
  12. Unfortunately my kids are all C-section babies.  Kaleah was an emergency, and the other two were just repeats.  I wish I knew what I do now, but that’s the name of the game,  you live you learn.
  13. I need SLEEP!  With DJ still waking up at least once a night, and the girls climbing in the bed with us, I can’t remember the last time I’ve had a full nights rest. 

Hope you have a great day. 

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here

 

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

12 Responses

  1. An interesting list!! I want a large family too… I don’t think you sound crazy. That’s cool that your parents live in Ethiopia. I hope you’ll be able to visit them someday.

  2. happy tt!!

  3. Great list…. I don’t remember the last time I had a good nights sleep either. My son is never going to sleep through the night. 7 or 8 kids… you are a brave girl. The two I have a killing me. LOL…

    I relate completely with the age thing. I am 34 and look like I am 20 something. The older I get the less it frustrates me but I still get mad on occasion. Especially those looks I get with my kids, I feel like yelling at people and telling them I am 34, get over it.

  4. That’s a great list! Have fun visiting your folks!
    See if you can find the craziest animal?
    TT13 Animals

  5. Hi, cool list! I agree about cooking, but I especially love baking! My list is here: http://lifes-adventures.net

  6. Hey, I was raised in Aurora too!

  7. Very interesting list. That is so cool about your parents. My father was military so we lived in Europe for a few years, but we never traveled beyond there. My daughter is currently at CU Boulder working toward a PhD in Math. She’ll catch up with your baby brother in age next month.

    Happy TT!

  8. Great “get-to-know” T13! I agree totally with #10, that one could have been written by myself 🙂

  9. Oh, so now it all makes sense…the reason we get along! I’m a Capricorn too (Jan. 19) right on the verge of Aquarius too! Wow! Pretty cool stuff!

    I admire you so much for going to the Citadel! I remember way back when they first let women attend and there was that huge sexual harassment case. I admire women who take on “traditional male” schools! Good for you!

    I say, go for it if you want more children! Yipee! More power to ya! I think adoption would be a wonderful gift to give yourself and another child!

  10. Interesting list. It’s always nice to find out about one’s fellow bloggers.

  11. Enjoy looking younger. I’m in my mid-thirties (ugh) and people still think I’m about 10 year younger too (yay!). Well, I did get called ma’am the other day so maybe my looks are starting to go. It’s fun to look younger because you can get away with things you couldn’t if you looked like an old bag. 🙂

  12. Lots of interesting facts about you! Happy TT!

Leave a Reply

