Short and Sweet Menu Plan Monday

Written by: Kalisha

Hey! Well, this week will be a short version of Menu Plan Monday because we will only be home two days this week and then after Thanksgiving I’m sure leftover turkey will be the staple. Turkey, Turkey, Turkey!

I do have a recipe that I want to share with you…it’s called Chicken Nugget Macaroni! Trust me it is good!

What you need:

  • Cooked and diced chicken nuggets (Quartered)
  • Cooked macaroni noodles (however much you need for you family)
  • half a bag of frozen (or fresh) whole leaf spinach, cooked
  • I can of cream of chicken soup

What to do:

Prepare the noodles, drain. Then add the spinach and cream of chicken soup, mix well. Add the chicken nuggets in last. Voila! Chicken Nugget Macaroni!

I think the next time I make this I will add a little milk and butter to the mixture before I add the chicken nuggets to make more of a sauce. But it was good this way too. Let me know if you try it out and how you like it.

 mpm8-12

Breakfast:

We will be having…scrambled eggs, maybe oatmeal and fruit.

Lunch:

Leftovers, PB and J sandwiches, veggies and fruit…

Dinner:

Spaghetti with meat sauce, Grilled Cheese or Salmon Patties (Mmmm! I made these this weekend and they reminded me so much of my Grandma!)

Alright! That’s it. Until Thanksgiving Dinner (which my mother-in-law is cooking). I think I will make some dessert, but I haven’t decided yet.

Let’s see what’s on everyone else’s meal plans at orgjunkie Menu Plan Monday!

One Response

  1. We have the same problem. We eat turkey for about a week after Thanksgiving. Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

