The New Way to Snuggle!

If there is one thing my family really loves to do is cuddle and snuggle in “Snuggle Bed.” It’s our nightly ritual after the girls have had a bath, we will all cuddle up together in our bed to read books and watch a short movie. Usually it’s not even a movie, but Journey and Faith always request a“scarwey movie” and we end up watching our buddy Oswald.

It’s a great time to relax and slow down from all the motion of the day. Journey and Faith really look forward to snuggle bed and sometimes ask to snuggle in the middle of the day.

“Snuggle Bed” is the time when Brett gets to slow down and connect with us also. After we wear the girls out by tickling and playing monster we will all get snuggled down in the blankets. You know how it feels to be so warm and comfortable. Then…Brett will ask for his feet to be rubbed (which I do for him because he gives me such compliments on how my hands are like magic to him–I know. It’s reverse psychology and I fall for it. I’m a sucker for a compliment!)

Anyway, he asked me that exact question last night and I was soooo warm down under the blankets. For a second I started to pretend snore like I was asleep because I didn’t want to expose myself to the cold air outside the blankets. Then I remembered the special package we had received days before!

It came wrapped in a big brown bow and has been a life-saver in our world of snuggling!

choc_latte

I quickly grabbed my new Nuddle Blanket and wrapped myself into its soft snuggliness, pushed my arms through the arm holes and rubbed my honey down while I stayed nice and warm! Not too much because the girls were there (and that’s how they got here in the first place!)just his feet and legs. Journey even joined in rubbing her Daddy’s feet. He really deserves it because he works hard for us!

Since receiving our Nuddle Blanket everyone in the family has gotten some use out of it except the dog. (Sorry Sterling, but this Nuddle Blanket is only for people…look out in 2009 for nuddle baby, nuddle dog, nuddle air, nuddle kids and more!)

Journey and I have even taken a nice and cozy nap together on the couch with the Nuddle Blanket. She looked so peaceful that I had to hop up to take a picture!

dsc07975

After our nap, Faith joined us and I realized that at least three people (one big and two small) could fit inside. Besides the arm holes to keep your hands-free there is also a kangaroo pouch in front just in case you want to keep your hands cozy. The next feature I was so ecstatic about because I always hate it when you put a blanket on and then your toes get left out in the cold, but this blanket has three (not just one) foot pouches at the bottom to make sure your toes never get left out in the cold again!

The Nuddle Blanket is the answer to my snuggling and cuddling prayers!

Things I have done while snuggled up in my Nuddle Blanket (and will never do without the Nuddle Blanket ever again!)…The arm holes are just genius!

  • Blog; The arm holes and foot pouch make my time at the computer super cozy!
  • Twitter
  • Crochet
  • Nap
  • Cuddle with my girls
  • Eat ice cream; There is nothing better than being warm and cozy while enjoying creamy cold ice cream!
  • Snuggle up with Brett and watch a movie
  • Watch Jon and Kate plus 8 while eating a bowl of Coco Puffs
  • Have a glass of wine (or two…)
  • Read my books
  • Clip coupons
  • Talk on the phone
I'm crocheting with the girls in "Snuggle Bed" with our Nuddle Blanket!

I'm crocheting with the girls in "Snuggle Bed" with our Nuddle Blanket!

The creators of the nuddle blanket were not kidding around when they thought of this idea!  They have created the perfect nap and cuddle blanket.  It is so versatile and is a perfect gift idea! Nuddle Blanket is offering an amazing promotion for the holidays…just enter COZY8 and get 20% off your entire order. Plus they already offer FREE shipping! Check it out for yourself and happy snuggling!

3 Responses

  1. These look amazing!! I’m going to have to check these out — my daughter LOVES soft blankets.

  2. Oh my Gosh that looks like the perfect thing ever! For some reason our house seems especially cold this year, or maybe I’m just wimping out even more with each passing year! Either way, that looks so snuggly and nice. What a plus that you can fit so many people in!

  3. Awww! You all look so cuddly and sweet. I’m going to have to put this blanket on my Christmas list.

Leave a Reply

