Kalisha’s Menu Plan–Dec. 8

Well, we did eat all of our leftovers from Thanksgiving (not really we–I did anyway). The girls were tired of turkey the second day they had to eat it after Thanksgiving! My last turkey meal was an impromptu Turkey Noodle Soup. Turned out great and now for my menu plan for this week…

mpm8-11

Breakfast:

  • Scrambled Eggs and Bacon
  • Cinnamon Cake and Fruit
  • Pancakes and Eggs
  • Crepes filled with Strawberries
  • Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal

Lunch:

  • Grilled Cheese and Potato Fries
  • PB and J, Carrot Sticks and Smashies Applesauce
  • Mac and Cheese
  • Chicken Nuggets with Mixed Veggies
  • Turkey, Cheese and Spinach wraps

Dinner:

  • Spaghetti with Turkey Meatballs
  • Fish Sticks and Roasted Potatoes
  • Chili Dog Wraps and Sweet Corn (Recipe below)
  • Inside Out Chicken Pot Pie
  • Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

To see more menu plans go on over to Org Junkie for Menu Plan Monday!

Now the recipe I am going to share with you–we had last night for dinner. I only made 6 (2 for Brett and I, 1 each for Journey and Faith).  And today there is only one left because I ended up eating only one at dinner. Not by choice, but I barely had a chance to sit down before I had to get drinks, give the dog more food and water, and by the time I came back to the table Journey and Faith said they were done! Anyway…that’s why I only eat very small portions at dinner and then pig-out when they fall asleep!

Chili Dog Wraps

What you need:

  • 10 corn tortillas
  • 10 beef hot dogs (I used turkey dogs)
  • 1 can of chili (whatever you like, I used Hormel Homestyle)
  • 1 jar of Thick n’ Chunky Salsa (I used Mild salsa and it was still a little bit spicy. If you want to get rid of the spice then using a can of chunky tomatoes would work too)
  • 1 cup shredded Cheddar cheese (or more if you like!)

What to do:

  1. Heat oven to 350 degrees F, Spray a rectangular baking dish with cooking spray.
  2. Soften tortillas as directed on package. Place 1 hot dog and 2 T. of chili on each tortilla. Roll up tortillas; place seam sides down in the baking dish. Spoon salsa over tortillas.
  3. Spray a sheet of aluminum foil with cooking spray. Cover baking dish with foil,spray side down, and bake 25 minutes. Sprinkle with cheese. Bake uncovered about 5 minutes or until cheese is melted. Enjoy! Yum!

This recipe came from my Betty Crocker Casseroles and Slow Cooker Meals cookbook.

2 Responses

  1. Love it! I come here every Monday to see “what’s cookin’!” Love the chili dogs 🙂

    Btw, thank for the contest “plug”. I wanted to enter yours, but the link was closed. If I can still enter I love the fact that the “coverplugs” seal the entire outlet. I currently have the ones that stick into each socket individually, but I worry that my daughters can pull those out. I would put them in our kitchen island b/c we use that room a lot and I think it would keep them safe when I am making the chili dogs 🙂 Happy Monday!

  2. The dogs look awesome – thanks! But even better, I now know how to be tiny like both of you, I must stop eating as much at dinner as well as get a dog to tend to! Have a blessed week ladies!

Leave a Reply

