It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas!

Journey "Diva" Santa

Journey "Diva" Santa

Banana Bread Holiday Cutouts

Banana Bread Holiday Cutouts

“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…daaa da da da daaa!”…I never remember that second line! Dang-it!

Above is the Banana Bread that I made to take to the Holiday Party last Thursday. It went really well–it worked out perfect because the actual playground was closed for maintenance so it was a great time to hang out in the grass and let the kids color and eat snacks. The party was low key with people stopping by throughout to drop off their donations. Along with our toy donation I also went through the girls playroom and they gave an old toy also.

Our decorations are finally up…Our stockings (Mine, Faith, Daddy, Journey and Sterling) are hung on the fireplace.

Stockings ready for stuffing!

Stockings ready for stuffing!

 Santa is hanging out at our house till Christmas…he has to keep a close watch on Journey and Faith–to find out who is naughty and who is nice since they both point the finger at each other!

Jolly ole Saint Nick!

Jolly ole Saint Nick!

 A few Christmas ornaments and Brett’s Christmas keepsake; a little red boot with his name painted on top. He has had it since he was a little boy–so sweet! The starfish are beach bum ornaments from last year made by Nana. This year they received two little plush angels in gold and silver.

Christmas treasures...

Christmas treasures...

 I found this beautiful ornament for mine and Brett’s first Christmas together…way back in 2004…it only seems like yesterday…who am I kidding?! It feels like more than 4 years, but I wouldn’t change a thing.

Our First Christmas!

Our First Christmas!

I had to rescue Freddy from outside on Sunday. It rained all night and when I went outside in the morning I saw him swimming frantically in his cage because the rain made the water level rise and he couldn’t climb up on his rock! I felt so bad, so I had to bring him in. Now he is happier–I think he missed us.
Turtles love Christmas!

Turtles love Christmas!

And if you aren’t tired of my amateur photos then I have a couple more. I wanted to take it back to Christmas ’07…when Journey and Faith were 1 year smaller…I like to reminisce…
Faith's 1st Christmas!

Faith's 1st Christmas!Journey (23 months)

 

2 Responses

  1. Sweet photos. I love looking at baby pictures of my kids. It makes me a little sad though. They grow so fast. Your poor turtle! I wonder how long he was swimming like that.

  2. Journey’s hat is adorable! I love the picture of Christmas around your house. It’s always neat to see how other people decorate! I keep meaning to do a post of just a few of our special decorations, but haven’t had the time yet. And the kids keep hiding some of them! Ha!

Leave a Reply

