And the Winner is…

Thanks to everyone who entered in our Build-A-Bear Giveaway!It was really fun and interesting to see all of the New Year’s Resolutions. It seems like we all need to work on de-cluttering, smiling more, stressing less, eating healthier and spending more time with our families. If we all accomplish all of those things then 2009 will be a good year for sure!

We had 70 entries and guess who had the honor of typing all of those names into random.org? (Me. As in Kalisha. I feel like I should get an award for that!) Well, I guess I did get a small reward this morning when I shared my ice cream sandwhich with Journey and Faith–giving Journey the “biggest” piece, as requested by my outspoken 3-year-old.  Alright, enough about that and on to our winners!

Grand Prize: Soha Molina…Her resolution is to have patience and tolerance towards her Mother-In-Law once she moves in. We wish her a lot of good wishes with that transition. It can be very stressful to have someone come into your space–hope everything goes smoothly.

1st Prize: We had to pick a new 1st Prize winner because we haven’t heard anything from Marilyn. We feel bad for taking her prize away, but a rule is a rule (dang rules!) So, our new winner is Rhiannon! Congratulations!

 MarilynHer resolution was to excersise everyday to maintain her health. Easy ways to exercise daily without really thinking about are to find ways to walk more. Even though I was made to walk everywhere (not really by choice) I found that daily and long walks have helped shed those post-baby pounds.

Congratulations to our winners!

4 Responses

  1. What a great contest! And 70 entrants, wow! Good job! Hope you all are doing well!

  2. Good suggestion on the walking thing. I try to walk my dog every day. We BOTH benefit from it.

  3. What is up girls? Lots of birthdays around here it looks like! Hope you all had some very happy days!
    I have recently resolved to walking more and have really increased to several times per week. I have never enjoyed walking in the past, but adding walking the past few months has changed my life. I feel so much better and am loving being outside in AZ this time of year.
    I’m in freezing Nashville right now, so now walking outside, but I’m off to the fitness room for an indoor cardio session.
    Blessings!

  4. Whoo hoo!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

