Disturbing Satisfaction!

A special treat from Daddy…

dsc08624 The other day Brett brought a couple of those lollipops with the bug inside for Journey and Faith. Gross! I protested, but he said it was harmless and lucky for Journey she was awake when he brought them home. Faith wasn’t awake and doesn’t know she even got one of these nasty things! (BTW, nobody mention it!)

As you can see in the picture the sucker has a baby scorpion inside (minus the stinger)!

I let Journey have the rest of her lollipop while Faith was napping. She got some kind of disturbing satisfaction from trying to get me to take a lick, and then an even “bigger lick”  and  she basically tried to shove the lollipop down my throat! YUCK! It even has the nerve to taste like sweet strawberries too.

dsc08622Yes. That is the look of disturbing satisfaction. And the exact look she had when she ruthlessly forced the lollipop into my mouth!

Luckily, I wasn’t scarred by the incident, but I have this great black mail picture! HA! Mommy loves you, Journey!

7 Responses

  1. EEEEEW! Did they eat the bug too or did they stop before they got to it. Daddy should be punished for that.

  2. First of all – she is ADORABLE!

    Second of all…I’ve had one too many close calls here in the desert with the real thing to be amused by a scorpion frozen forever in lollipop form. EW! She’s a brave one for sure!

  3. YUCK!!!!!!!!! Daddies sometimes have a warped sense of humor, don’t they? 😛

    P.S. Thanks for your thoughtful comment. We’re keeping our fingers crossed!

  4. I got some suckers like that for the teens at a camp I was directing. They had a blast with them.

  5. I think I’d barf if I got too close to that thing after licking the lollipop. I know they don’t have the stinger still in them, but ew! They do seem like something a teen or male would really be into (and some mommies too, lol). Oh, well. I’ll mention it to our youth leader, but not to my two precious 9 and 11 year old girls. Thanks for sharing.

  6. I liked your blog from a children author of Concord, Ca.

Leave a Reply

