Tag Your It!

We’ve been tagged! Parenting Pink has tagged Reneca and myself to divulge 7 weird or random facts about ourselves. We have both been making our lists and now we are ready to share them with you.

Kalisha:

Now let me just say that I had a pretty hard time with this. I know I can be a little goofy at times, but making this list made me think that my quirks were a little weird and maybe I could be a little OCD in some ways.

  1. If I was to ever go to prison for life and could request one last meal, it would be green peas mixed with Kraft macaroni and cheese (the shells!). It is about the only meal I will eat mixed or touching. Which leads me to my next quirk….
  2. I have never liked my food (or it’s juices) to touch other food on my plate, unless they belong together (like peas and mac n’ cheese).
  3. I don’t like suspenseful movies or books. I stopped reading Oliver Twist because too many bad things were happening to him and I couldn’t handle the disappointment. A few years later I finally got the courage to read it through and was relieved that everything turned out fine. I also stopped reading a set of Little House on the Prairie books when Mary went blind. I did end up finishing that collection too.
  4. I’m horrible at following a twisted movie plot. I drive Brett crazy, always asking who’s who and what’s happening!
  5. This is the way I make a sandwich for myself; I like the mustard and the cheese on the same slice of bread and then mayo and turkey on the other slice of bread. Put them together and I have my perfect sandwich!
  6. When I take a shower I always wash myself the same way; I turn my back to the shower, starting at my neck, over across to my left shoulder, then arm, underarm, switch hands, across to my right shoulder, arm, underarm, boobies!, tummy, back, left leg and foot, right leg and foot, turn around and face the shower, scrub the unmentionables, and done! After I realized this I thought to myself, “weird!”
  7. I’ve always been a girly girl with tomboy tendencies. I would wear my dress shoes to elementary school and still race with the boys at recess. I played tackle football for a women’s team in college (loved laying girls out!). I can rearrange a room by myself (even the T.V.). I enjoy the satisfaction of a hard days work–I would love to help out on a farm someday. Even with all my strength, I still love to get manicures, pedicures and wear mascara everyday.

Reneca

I’ve been thinking about this all week.  I’ve even ask my hubby for some weird facts about me…so here’s my list of the crazy eccentricities of my life.

  1. I hate soggy cereal: Soggy cereal is disgusting.  So to prevent that from happening I eat my cereal super fast, to the annoyance of many (even Kalisha).Okay, I’ll admit it, I really like Jell-O. Especially layered Jell-O.  I could eat it all day every day. 
  2. I want a farm:  I think, although it would be a lot of work, having a farm would be very rewarding.  From raising chickens, and cows, to growing my own organic vegetables.
  3. I don’t like to wake up.   I set my alarm at about 4:50 and it goes off every 5 minutes until about 5:30.  I’m not a morning person…come to think about it I’m not really a night person either.  I just need some SLEEP! (This would make it hard to have my own farm.)
  4. I’ve never been super girly.  While I do where make up and enjoy wearing dresses, I never could understand why chicks would get all dolled up before a volleyball match, basketball game, or even just to work out. If you are really working out hard your hair will get all sweaty and messed up, and your make up may run. At the end of the day it doesn’t matter if you have on your lipstick and your hair is curled, as long as you won the game. Now, after the game that’s a different story.  (I do not advocate looking sloppy or unkept when doing physical things.  But you don’t have to look like you just came from a beauty pageant.)
  5.  I secretly wish I was a geneticist.  I know it sounds a bit nerdish, but I do.  Working with DNA to find the reasons behind certain traits and diseases, sounds like fun.
  6. For some reason I can not sleep with pants on.  Ever since I was a litte girl I never liked to wear pants to bed.   They get all twisted and bunched up…uncomfortable.

Well, we hope you’ll still come back to check out the Lounge Tip for the week after reading these weird and random things about us.

 Now we have to tag 7 people…hmmm…I can’t wait to hear some weird stuff! Alright ladies! Tag you’re IT! Tell us seven weird or random facts about yourself then tag seven more people.

 

Kalisha and Reneca

6 Responses

  1. It was so fun to your read your secrets! Thanks for sharing ladies!

  2. I love it when bloggers share their quirks. These were fun to read. And I liked your 13 reasons to rake leaves. It’s always a good read here.

  3. I love macaroni and cheese with peas mixed in too. My husband has always been grossed out by it too, so I’ve had to eat it alone.

  4. How fun!!

    I want a farm too. It would be a lot of work, but it would be so good for overall health and well-being!

    We just raked leaves yesterday. It was fun 🙂 The simple yet wonderful acts of life!

  5. As the daughter, granddaughter, great-granddaughter, etc. of farmers, I have to say this: it’s not as great as you think. My grandpa just retired after farming all his life, and I don’t think I have met a bigger worrier. He really stressed about the farm- after all, it was his livelyhood. Also? Chickens? Super stinky animals, just so ya know. Their poo is super stinky, but not in a horse or cow poop kind of way- its got this really potent ammonia smell to it. It just gets to ya.

    Not trying to discourage either of you- in fact I think a small little farm or mini ranch that you run just as an extention of your household is a great idea. It teaches you a lot.

  6. Those are some interesting tidbits. (I’m not a fan of soggy cereal either.) Thanks for the tag. Hopefully I can play this weekend. I have a lot of catching up to do. 🙂

Leave a comment