Kalisha’s Menu Plan Monday

The start of another week and I feel really disconnected today because I didn’t lay one finger on the computer this weekend! My girl’s have been a little sick; with stuffy noses and irratibility. It might be a combination of the smoke (from the wildfires) and a little cold going around. As far as the fires go, we are fine–none of the fires are near us, but we have been getting the smoke smell, ash has settled on everything outside and yesterday the sun was casting a pinky glow on everything. It’s really eery to be in the middle of natural disaster. I can’t imagine what the people affected by the fires must be going through and I wanted to send them my thoughts and prayers. I hope they can find the strength to rebuild thier homes and lives.

Besides the fires my thoughts have been on my menu for this week. Last week we didn’t eat all of our dinners that I had planned for two reasons. One night Brett’s sister came over and brought us pizza and then Friday night we had pizza and hot wings ordered out from Domino’s. So, this week there will be repeats only because we didn’t eat them in the first place.

mpm8-11

Breakfast:

  • Baked Apple Pancake with sausage
  • Egg Cheese Smiles with fruit
  • Yogurt and Cereal (Honey Nut Cheerios) with strawberries
  • Cinnamon Oatmeal
  • Scrambled Eggs and Bacon

Lunch:

Lunches this week are going to be pretty generic. Hey, a few PB and J’s, Turkey Sandwiches, and Mac ‘n Cheese never hurt anyone! Maybe we will have some salmon patties too.We will probably eat some left over dinner on some days.

Dinner:

  • Cheese and Chocolate Fondue; with steamed broccoli, bread, steak, strawberries and apple slices.
  • Chicken Nuggets and Potatoe Fries
  • Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup aka Gigi’s Noodle Soup
  • Bean and Cheese Burritos with Rice
  • Meatballs and Spaghetti

Ok. That’s my menu for the week. And now that I look back over it I realized that I didn’t have any dinner repeats. The only dinner I didn’t make was my Mushroom Quiche and I already used my mushrooms in my chicken soup. Well, that’s alright. Everything worked out perfect. To see other menu plan’s go to orgjunkie for Menu Plan Monday!

Leave a comment